What I’ve Been Up To….

18 Apr

One of my New Year’s Resolution was to start sewing again. When I was in school I honestly hated sewing, it was so much pressure to have everything perfect. But almost 2 years later I began sewing again. My first project was to sew my daughter a dress for her play The Sound of Music and another dress for her violin recital.  

What I’ve realized is that I love to sew and its so much easier without the pressure of teachers. I will continue to sew, this is just the beginning. I really love what I do and I don’t want to waste my talent. 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “What I’ve Been Up To….”

  1. FRESH April 18, 2008 at 1:54 pm #

    Wow… not only is that absolutely gorgeous (the baby and the dresses) but it’s actually inspiring!!! I can’t believe I watched you do them.. and they look great in pics! Keep up the great work….

  2. nycgirl April 19, 2008 at 9:08 pm #

    Cutey little puttie. Wow you sewed those!!! Good for you.

Leave a Reply

