Final Update On Old Navy

25 Sep

I received an email from Old Navy on yesterday afternoon. I was extremely surprised about how fast I got a response from them. I’m still not happy about having to do all my shopping online but I guess that’s way it has to be.

OLD NAVY EMAIL BELOW:

Dear,

Thank you for your e-mail regarding our Women’s Plus line. After much
evaluation, and as difficult a decision as it was, we have removed the
Women’s Plus line from all of our Old Navy stores. Please accept our
sincere apologies for any disappointment this may cause you. However,
we continue to carry Women’s sizes 1-20 in our stores.

Although we no longer carry Women’s Plus in any of our stores, the
complete line is still available on our website at oldnavy.com. You can
place an order on the web or by calling 1-800-OLD-NAVY, option one. Our
online representatives are available 24 hours a day to assist you with
questions or order placement.

We hope this information is helpful and look forward to shopping with
you soon.

Sincerely,

Robert
Customer Service Consultant

~TC

4 Responses to “Final Update On Old Navy”

  1. The Fashionista & Baby September 25, 2007 at 7:08 pm #

    Wow, I can’t believe that! At least they could have given you some explanation as to why they removed them from their stores. What are they saying? Plus size women don’t shop in their stores? Is that why?

  2. Vintage Bunny September 26, 2007 at 7:18 pm #

    Thats crazy !Not satisfied

  3. Vintage Bunny September 26, 2007 at 7:19 pm #

    PS:Maybe you should ask for free shipping since you are not able to try out clothes before ordering

  4. Truly Curvaceous September 26, 2007 at 8:29 pm #

    Honestly, I’m not too happy about Old Navy’s response But I’m a sucker for them because they have adorable plus size clothes. So I guess I’ll just see how ordering off the internet works for me.

    Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

