DOING CURVY GIRLS WRONG

15 Jul

Norbit

On Saturday my husband and I decided to make it a movie night. We rented Norbit and Shooter, I thought Norbit would be extremely funny but I was wrong. In my opinion this movie made curvy women seem bitchy all the time, unhealthy, and moody. That’s just the beginning. The movie was sooo over-exaggerated when it came to curvy women she wore the most unattractive clothing that never fit. The part of the movie the upset me the most is when she was at the water park wearing a bright pink two piece. On top of that there was a 300 pound weight limit for the water slide. She was going sooo fast down the slide that she went through a wooden fence, flew into the pool, and let all the water out. And none of it was funny.

Rashputia

I feel that Eddie Murphy depicted curvy women the wrong way. We come in all different sizes and shapes. And all curvy women aren’t unhappy and that’s a huge misconception. I believe Eddie could of done a better job with this movie. And I’m extremely surprised that no one else has mentioned it. Did you see Norbit and if so what did you think of the movie???

Truly Curvaceous

3 Responses to “DOING CURVY GIRLS WRONG”

  1. Frasypoo July 16, 2007 at 4:11 pm #

    I agree with you.In my opinion women who dont obsess over their weight are very confident women.Its like they have other things to do than care about how much they weigh etc!

  2. Roomservice July 17, 2007 at 1:22 pm #

    I can´t understand why it´s funny with fat people …. at all. It´s year 2007, and people puts effort in making shit movies like this …

  3. Anonymous April 4, 2009 at 9:04 pm #

    mister murder yo

Leave a Reply

