JUST A LITTLE TASTE OF WHAT I DO

12 Jul

blackwhite-1.jpg
curvaceous-label.jpg

I’ve been debating whether I should showcase my sketches and designs on THE TRENDSETTER. I’m extremely modest when it comes to my own stuff. But Frasypoo told me that she would like to see some of my designs. And I thought that it wouldn’t hurt and I wonder how many other readers were wondered the same thing.

Some of the garments are size 14, the others are size 8. When I was in school there was only ONE size 14 dress form and there were a million size 2-8. So, as you know I had a dilemma…. it was also difficult because a lot of my teacher knew nothing about plus size. So, that made it difficult for me most of the time. When I was doing my final collection I had an extremely hard time with my teacher she knew nothing about how plus size clothes are suppose to fit. But I fought for it and was able to get my designs in the fashion show and ofcourse mines was the ONLY size 14.

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think about my designs and sketches.

Truly Curvaceous 🙂

  • HIP HOP DESIGNS
  • hiphop-1.jpghiphop-2.jpghiphop-3.jpghiphop4.jpg

  • IF I WERE TO WORK AT RL THIS IS HOW MY DESIGNS WOULD LOOK
    rl-1.jpg
    rl-2.jpg
    rl-3.jpg

  • FINAL COLLECTION PIECES
    CORAL TOP FRONT (95%COTTON 5’% LYCRA)
    coral-top-front.jpg
    CORAL TOP BACK PEARAL CLOSURE
    coral-top-back.jpg
    KHAKIS CUFFED SKIRT FRONT (98% COTTON 2% LYRCA)
    beige-cuffed-skirt.jpg
    KHAKIS CUFFED SKIRT BACK WITH PEARL CLOSURE
    beige-cuffed-skirt-back.jpg
    KHAKIS DRESS A-LINE
    beige-dress-front.jpg
    KHAKIS DRESS BACK WITH PERAL CLOSURE
    beige-dress-back.jpg
    DENIM JACKET (100%COTTON)
    denim-jacket-front.jpg
    DENIM CUFFED JEANS
    cuffed-jeans-front.jpg

  • COCKTAIL DRESS (DRAPED)
  • cocktail-dress-front.jpg

  • WHITE & BLACK THEME
    BLACK & WHITE FLORAL PRINT CIRCL SKIRT (100% COTTON)
    blackwhite-circle-skirt.jpg

    SLEEVE LESS DRESS WITH PLEATS @ CF (100% COTTON)
    black-dress.jpg

    WHITE TWILL JACKET WITH MANDRIAN COLLAR (100% COTTON)
    white-jacket.jpg

    WHITE TWILL FLARE PANTS
    twill-pants.jpg

  • 3 Responses to “JUST A LITTLE TASTE OF WHAT I DO”

    1. Dope!!! July 12, 2007 at 3:37 pm #

      I think that your designs are aboslutely gorgeous!!!… you are soo talented and yet humble and you will be very very successful in all you do.. including blogging and i just wanna tell you i love u and that i am extremely happy and proud to not only know u but to be married to you. You go gurl!!!

    2. Frasypoo July 12, 2007 at 5:20 pm #

      I am so glad you posted this.
      It is so good!! My favorite was the circle skirt.I loved the designs.I also love it that your sketches look like real women !!!
      Your hubby is so sweet!!

    3. Truly Curvaceous July 12, 2007 at 5:31 pm #

      I’m glad that you like them. Yeah that’s why I married him…. 🙂

    Leave a Reply

