NEW TREND: POLKA DOTS

17 Jun

Jessica Simpson in Polka DotsCarmen E. in Polka Dots

Yesterday, June 16th I was out all day. My husband pointed out a NEW TREND; polka dots. When I say it was everywhere, I mean it was everywhere. I seen children, men, and women. I seen them in shoes, bags, tops and even headbands. I don’t really have anything polka dot but I would wear something if it came along. I did some research and it seemed like polka dot was big last year with the Celebs so maybe it trickled down to the masses.

Darling Dress
Darling Dress Forever 21 $27.80

Dotted Racerback Tank
Dotted Racerback Tank Forever 21 $7.80

Black White Dot Satin Belted Short Sleeve Top
Torrid Black White Dot Satin Belted Short Sleeve Top $44

Polka Dot Cami
Torrid Green White Dot Smocked Cami $38

ACCESSORIES
Polka Dot HeadbandPolka Dot ClutchFelix Rey Polka Dot UmbrellaEcho Polka Dot Silk Chiffon ScarfBetsey Johnson ‘Lindley’ FlatSteve Madden ‘Luvvy’ PumpRocket Dog “Kola Kola” Polka-Dot Skimmer

1. Polka Dot Headband $3.80
2. Polka Dot Clutch $12.80
3. Felix Rey Polka Dot Umbrella $50
4. Echo Polka Dot Silk Chiffon Scarf $58
5. Betsey Johnson ‘Lindley’ Flat $170
6. Steve Madden ‘Luvvy’ Pump $69.95
7. Rocket Dog “Kola Kola” Polka-Dot Skimmer $29.99

Truly Curvaceous

4 Responses to “NEW TREND: POLKA DOTS”

  1. frasypoo June 17, 2007 at 3:15 pm #

    I love polka dots.In fact I managed to incoroprate in into my funeral wear !Cute picks

  2. frasypoo June 17, 2007 at 3:16 pm #

    sorry incorporate

  3. Terry J June 17, 2007 at 9:08 pm #

    I have seen a lot of people wearing polka dots. Really cute selections. I maybe think about getting something that is polka dot

  4. nyprdiva June 19, 2007 at 10:27 pm #

    Love the fact that you include pics of plus model Jamil Kali. She’s a good friend of mine and this is great exposure (she’s the one in the black and white torrid top).

Leave a Reply

