“The Perfect Jeans” For Any Shape Or Size Women.

13 Jun

After the post I did about low-rise jeans, I recieved a comment about what exactly are the perfect jeans for curvy women and women in general. After doing some research I found this wonderful website Zafu. What the website does is ask you a couple of questions and they help you find your perfect jeans for you shape and size.


STEP ONE:

Do jeans typically gape at the waist?
step onearrowStep one

STEP TWO:
How do jeans typically fit on your waist?
tight jeansarrowthumbp_thighoption4.gifloose

STEP THREE :
Which seat shape is most similar to your own?
FlatAverageProminent & HighFull & Wide

STEP FOUR:
Which stomach shape is most similar to your own?
AverageRoundVery Round

STEP FIVE:
Which body shape is most similar to your own?
Inverted TriangleRectangleCircle
hour glassTriangleAverage

STEP SIX:
How do jeans typically fit at your thighs?
Tight jeansarrowthumbp_thighoption4.gifloose Jeans

STEP SEVEN:
Tell us a little about you

STEP EIGHT:
Wishlist

These were (2) Of my choices:
My JeansMy Jeans 2

A VIDEO OF THE OWNERS OF ZAFU

Check the website out and let me know if you like the outcome. Good luck for the search of “The perfect Jeans”

Truly Curvaceous 🙂

8 Responses to ““The Perfect Jeans” For Any Shape Or Size Women.”

  1. Terry J June 13, 2007 at 3:10 pm #

    Oh, my goodness this is so informative. I’ve never heard of this website but I will be checking it and seeing how it works for me. Great post!

    Tj

  2. Frasypoo June 13, 2007 at 3:40 pm #

    This is funny but I was just about to leave a comment asking you to do a post on Zafu.They had sent an email saying they added on plus size jeans.
    Its amazing how our thought process worked today!!

  3. flashyjazzy June 13, 2007 at 7:23 pm #

    That site is great!!! I’m in love 🙂 You totally Rock

  4. Terry J June 13, 2007 at 8:36 pm #

    I tired it out to see how it would work with me. And it’s so funny a pair of jeans that I love and fits me great is the same pair that came up in the search…. This is a wonderful post. Keep up the great work.

    Tj

  5. pumpsandgloss June 14, 2007 at 3:47 am #

    This blog is freakin’ awesome. Thanks for the detailed breakdown on jean shopping. You have been tagged by Pumps and Gloss.

    ~Mix Maven~

  6. Truly Curvaceous June 14, 2007 at 4:25 am #

    Mix Maven, thank you so much for the comment.

    Truly Curvaceous

  7. dianabobar June 16, 2007 at 3:27 pm #

    Hey Truly Curvaceous!
    Terry J just accused me of stealing your post (this one) without giving you proper recognition and I resent that. While I am sorry I forgot to link your name, I did mention it and really thanked you for introducing this site to us, your daily readers. Isn’t THANK YOU “credit” enough? I really do not understand what I should have done more. And seriously, I resent the accusations for I really did not copy any of the things you said in your post. It was just this test that I took (after I found about it on your website) and just posted the results that came out for me (which were right so, that’s why I posted them in the first place, to show that that website is not a joke).
    So, if you thought I copied your post, I am sorry. But it is just like you present a personality test and people take it and then publish their results on their web sites. Is that considered copying?
    Well I did say thank you, and I did mean it.
    So thanks in advance for your response.
    Hope we’re ok.
    Hugs and kisses.

  8. Lee November 24, 2009 at 7:47 pm #

    would like to take a moment to introduce you to a great new womens premium denim line. Now the jeans aren’t for everyone, the jeans focus on a group that does not get alot of attention. The Curvy shaped females. The jeans are absolutely fabulous for curvy shaped women of all sizes. The brand is Little in the Middle. The thing that makes the brand stand out is that it is sized one size smaller in the waist than in the hips, so it eliminates that awful gap in the back of your jeans that let your rear end hang out while offering a great fit. Just a mention to the curvy shape ladys that someone is thinking of them.
    Thanks,
    http://www.littleinthemiddle.com/v3/litm_shop_jeans.html

Leave a Reply

