ARE LOW-RISE JEANS FOR CURVY CHICKS???

11 Jun

Plus size Low rise

While shopping for jeans I seen a couple of low-rise jeans,I decided to purchase a pair from Old Navy. I was really exitced and couldn’t wait to wear them outside. Because we know trying something on in the store isn’t the real test wearing them outside all day is.

The first 20 minutes was okay but when I decided to sit down all hell broke loose. I felt my back all out and my panties were showing. I began to feel sooo uncomfortable. Well after pulling up my jeans all day and I mean all day. I decided that low-rise jeans aren’t for curvy chicks. I don’t even know why they were made for plus size women. It’s the most uncomfortable thing in the world. And what bothers me is when I see women wearing them and all you see is CRACK and they act like they don’t feel the air on their back and butts.

DEFINITION
low rise – worn by both men and women, are jeans intended to sit low on, or below, the hips. They are also called low-cut jeans, hipsters, hip-huggers and low-riders. Usually they sit at least three inches lower than the belly button. Low-rise jeans have existed since the 1960s, but regained popularity in the 1990s and 2000s. Britney Spears is known for regaining the popularity.

Let me know, if you have any interesting low-rise jeans stories or if they are your favorite kind of jeans.

Sites Where Plus Size Low-Rise Jeans Are SOLD

  • Lane Bryant
  • Old Navy
  • Bandlu
  • Truly Curvaceous :-)

    20 Responses to “ARE LOW-RISE JEANS FOR CURVY CHICKS???”

    1. Terry J June 11, 2007 at 3:53 pm #

      I don’t care for them either they are just really uncomfortable. And those chicks that wear them and act like that don’t feel the air up their ass are fronting. Cuz you can feel your skin out like that.

    2. Frasypoo June 12, 2007 at 12:24 am #

      Hi
      I agree with you! Low rises were made for those skinny women with no butts!!

    3. flashyjazzy June 12, 2007 at 4:34 pm #

      I’ve worn Low-rise jeans for ages and it has finally gotten on my last nerve, but… I don’t know what are the right jeans to wear. So what do you suggest is the ‘right’ jean for curvy girls?

    4. Truly Curvaceous June 12, 2007 at 4:38 pm #

      Thanks for the comment Jazzy… In a future post I will let you know what kind of jeans are perfect for curvy chicks.

      Truly Curvaceous

    5. zac July 14, 2007 at 2:28 am #

      As a man who likes curvy women, I still have to agree with you. Low rise jeans were made for skinny people. Unless you are that rare curvy beauty that has a flat stomach and an athletic ass, but still manages to pack some awesome womanly hips to go with the rest.

      Over the last year I lost about 60 pounds, and I am rediscovering the joys of the low rise jeans. High waisted jeans are becoming more uncomfortable for me to wear as my waist line shrinks. I disagree with the idea that low rise jeans require a person with no butt, though. I wish I had some more in the butt department so I could go without a belt.

    6. Gata August 9, 2007 at 6:16 pm #

      The really low rise jeans…I would have to say no. I do think– for myself, anyway– that the rise that falls JUST BELOW the navel, and no lower, is comfortable.
      One trend I hate seeing where I live are girls who wear the low-rise pants right where the hipbones start and cinch the belt really tight so they get a fat roll. Then, in some cases, the bottom part of the tummy is hanging out, and it’s just one big mess. But because it’s trendy, then they think it’s okay.

    7. Anonymous January 4, 2008 at 8:17 am #

      no low rise jeans are perfect bcoz they make my butt show and that is great

    8. Amanda January 31, 2008 at 7:41 pm #

      I think low rise jeans are for those who have the guts to wear it and show their butt cracks. Personally, I hate wearing them, very uncomfortable, annoying and yes–it’s halfway descent. The right jeans will always be the one that sits on the waist. I wear 4P size and my height is 5’3.” I would always prefer normal jeans (up to the waist). So we can’t really say that low rise is only for skinny people, it is for those who don’t realize that it is not proper to show your underwear and butt crack in public.

    9. low rise is for cert February 24, 2008 at 3:28 am #

      it is for those girls who like to show off their skin , so it doesnt matter if their skin is exposed or not , in fact they wana get exposed in a manner that appear stylish and full of fashion , low rise jeans was a perfect solution for those girls ,
      generally i fully disagree with this , and i think that this kind of style gave girls an easy solution to kill the remaining ethics in their hearts ,

      too bad , …

    10. dya February 28, 2008 at 5:04 am #

      i love to wear lowride coz i look more smart it suits only on tall girls
      dya

    11. Curvy jeans May 18, 2008 at 1:40 am #

      Depends on how they look. Obviously really large people might look better in something other than a bikini. When in doubt, ask your honest friends.

      curvy jeans

    12. Ahmed June 3, 2008 at 3:59 pm #

      As a guy, I wear low rise jeans.. I don’t show my crack :-) and I also CANNOT go back to wearing pants which go up to my throat anymore!

    13. FRESH June 3, 2008 at 7:32 pm #

      ^^^ At Ahmed** Nigga you ghey… faggot ass in low rise jeans wearing cocksucker!

    14. kathy September 8, 2008 at 6:07 pm #

      wearing low rise jeans created a permanent belly roll aka muffin top. they weren’t even tight. now i must reverse this somehow. haha higher rise anyone? so hard to find!

    15. ALicia September 13, 2008 at 12:09 pm #

      I wear plus size low rise jeans 20w short and they fit me PERFECT….really they do i have a short torso and at the waist jeans fit me just below my tits its to high and mid waist is just an odd feeling for me…..so you cant say that low rise was not made for curvy people because i am from the caribbean and have an island curve body…LOL

    16. miss o October 1, 2008 at 5:31 am #

      I LOVE low rise jeans.
      I like how they sit right below my tummy
      instead of pressing into it.
      You can find low rise jeans that have a high rise in the back so that when you sit you’re covered.
      But I agree, when you buy low rise jeans that have no ass,
      it’s annoying.
      I’m actually in the process of turning a pair into a skirt right now.

    17. Jamie October 11, 2008 at 4:33 am #

      I Wear low rise jeans and make sure my thong shows, and my buttcrack is showing at all times it turns the guys on, when i sit like 3/4 of my buttcrack and thong is showing! its great!

    18. Anonymous November 30, 2008 at 4:54 am #

      I’m thin, but low rise pants still show my ass. They’re so uncomfortable! I wish they’d go out of style.

    19. annabelle May 3, 2009 at 4:47 am #

      so… i wish i knew where to find low rise with a high rise in the tush. i semi-like my low rise gap jeans cause i got them one size bigger than i should have so they’re still a bit loose.
      i just can’t seem to find any other cut that fits me cause i have sort of a big tush and no waist whatsoever. i don’t have a big belly but there is some flesh there that i’ve made peace with and no longer care about.
      i wish there were non-stretchy comfortable jeans for people with bodies that have flesh here and there.
      any recommendations?

    20. IPv6Freely November 2, 2009 at 8:52 pm #

      Stop eating cheeseburgers.

    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

